§1 General & Scope

These general terms and conditions of sale and delivery, hereinafter referred to as “Conditions”, apply to all orders placed by Infinite Visions GmbH, hereinafter referred to as “Careana”, regarding the delivery of products or the provision of services, excluding all other conditions. General terms and conditions, other conditions and deadlines of the contractual partner, hereinafter referred to as the “customer”, are not applicable unless they have been accepted in writing by Careana in individual cases.

Inquiries from Careana, hereinafter referred to as “offer”, are non-binding and are understood exclusively as an invitation to submit an offer.

A contract is only valid when Careana accepts the customer’s order either in writing or by fulfilling the contract, whichever occurs earlier. Orders may only be canceled with the written approval of Careana. If the customer wants a short-term delivery / service and Careana agrees to this, then the customer accepts that the invoice, together with the general terms and conditions of sale and delivery, forms the basis of the contract.

  1. Prices and Import restrictions

The price information, descriptions and technical information for products on the Careana.ch and Careana.com websites as well as in advertisements and brochures created by Careana are non-binding.

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, the effective price of the goods or services is stated in a valid offer made by Careana.

Careana reserves the right to change prices for deliveries that have not yet been carried out in the event of a significant change in the relevant calculation bases (in particular material and labor costs, as well as exchange rate fluctuations, etc.) between the conclusion of the contract and the delivery as agreed. Any price changes will be communicated to the customer as soon as possible.

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, the customer must acquire import licenses, certificates and other official approvals for product distribution at his own risk and expense.

  1. Payment terms

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, payment must be made as follows:

    1. Down payment of 50% of the total amount plus VAT upon order confirmation, which is payable within 10 (TEN) days.
    2. Remaining payment of the outstanding amounts plus VAT within 10 (TEN) days after delivery or collection of the goods.

The invoices are to be sent to the account specified on the invoice without any deduction in the invoice currency. Offsetting by the customer with claims against Careana is excluded in any case.

Careana reserves the right, in special cases, in particular but not exclusively in the case of a negative credit check of the customer or in the case of deliveries abroad, a higher deposit of up to 100% of the total amount plus VAT to claim.

The customer is immediately in default when the payment period expires. The default interest owed from this point on is 5% per year. The customer has to reimburse Careana for all verifiable costs that Careana or the agency provided by Careana incurred in collecting unpaid invoice amounts.

  1. Insolvency and breach of contract of Customers

Without prejudice to all other rights and remedies that Careana has, Careana (a) discontinue the delivery of products and / or the provision of services without assuming liability, (b) demand compensation from the customer and (c) accelerate the payment of all outstanding payments or sue if the customer, (i) enters into a voluntary agreement with its creditors, or is subject to an administrative order, files for bankruptcy or liquidation, is forced to liquidate, (ii) ceases or threatens to cease operations, (iii) does not meet its contractual obligations and does not remedy this situation within a period set by Careana or (iv) a bankruptcy trustee or receivership is appointed for the client’s assets.

  1. delivery

Careana endeavors to the best of its knowledge and belief to deliver products and services on time. However, the deadlines are not binding. Careana will immediately notify the customer of any delay.

Orders that have been placed once are to be accepted by the customer even if there is a delay in delivery. In the event of a delay, the customer has no right to withdraw from the contract and / or to assert claims for damages.

Unless otherwise agreed in writing, partial deliveries or partial shipments are permitted.

If the customer does not accept the delivery of the product, Careana reserves the right in particular, but not exclusively, to (i) store the products and bill the customer for storage and other costs incurred, or (ii) after notifying the customer, resell the products at the highest attainable price and charge the customer the difference between the contract price and the price at which the product was resold, plus storage and sales costs.

  1. Passing of benefit and risk and Retention of title

Benefit and risk are transferred to the customer in accordance with the provisions of the respective contract and the applicable Incoterms specified in the contract.

Regardless of the delivery and the transfer of benefit and risk, Careana remains the owner of the products until Careana has received the full price of the products as well as all other amounts in connection with the contract concluded with the customer (“retention of title”). The customer undertakes to take part in measures that are necessary to protect Careana’s property; in particular, upon conclusion of the contract, he authorizes Careana to enter or note the retention of title in public registers, books or the like in accordance with the relevant legislation and to undertake all related formalities at the customer’s expense fulfill.

During the period of retention of title, the customer undertakes to treat the products in such a way that that they can be identified as owned by Careana. The customer will maintain the products at his own expense and, after delivery, must protect and insure them against all commercial risks at his own expense.

If the customer does not meet his payment obligations on time, Careana reserves the right to immediately reclaim all products delivered.

If a product is sold by the customer before the customer has paid in full, the customer undertakes to withhold the sales proceeds for Careana until the payment obligations have been fully met. Careana’s retention of title vis-à-vis the customer is not affected by the resale. The customer hereby assigns the purchase price claim from a resale to a third party to Careana and undertakes to notify the third party immediately prior to this assignment.

If the customer processes, combines or mixes with other items, Careana acquires co-ownership at the fraction that corresponds to the ratio of the invoice value of the Careana goods to that of the other items used by the customer at the time of processing, combination or mixing.

If the product is combined or mixed with a main item belonging to the customer or a third party, the customer hereby also transfers his rights to the new item to Careana. If the customer combines or mixes the product for a fee with a main item of a third party, he hereby assigns his compensation claims against the third party to Careana.

The customer is entitled to resell the goods subject to retention of title within the framework of an orderly business operation, but only within the framework of a reasonable price that must not be overpriced. If the customer sells for his part without receiving the full purchase price in advance or step by step against delivery of the object of sale, he has to agree a retention of title in favor of Careana in accordance with these conditions with his customer. The customer hereby assigns his claims from this resale as well as the rights from the retention of title agreed by him to Careana. At the request of Careana, he is obliged to notify the purchaser of the assignment and to provide Careana with the information and documents required to assert its rights against the purchaser.

The customer is only authorized to collect the claims from the resale despite the assignment as long as he duly fulfills his obligations towards Careana.

If the value of the securities provided to Careana exceeds Careana’s claims, Careana is obliged to release securities of Careana’s choice at the customer’s request.

  1. Exam and Acceptance / acceptance

Upon receipt of the products and / or provision of the services, the customer is obliged to check them for defects.

The customer is obliged to notify Careana of any defects immediately and in writing, but at the latest within 8 (EIGHT) hours of receipt of the products / provision of the services, or – in the case of hidden defects – immediately after their discovery. Otherwise the products or services are deemed to have been approved and accepted by the customer. If defects are not reported in due time, the customer loses all rights to warranty, compensation and contestation of the contract due to the defectiveness of the object of performance.

Timely notification of defects does not release the customer from his obligation to pay for and accept all products and / or services that he has ordered.

  1. Warranty and liability for Flaws

Careana hereby expressly assumes no guarantee or liability for defects in any of its products. In particular, Careana hereby advises that any sterile products must not be used in a sterile environment. Careana is responsible for every defect according to para 7 in good time. In particular, Careana’s warranty obligation does not apply to defects in the delivered products that can be traced back to (i) unauthorized, unsuitable or improper use of the products by the customer or third parties or (ii) negligence in the scope of the products by the customer or third parties or (iii) other reasons beyond Careana’s control. In the event of a warranty, Careana may, at its own discretion, replace, repair or redeliver the products or services or part thereof. All further claims of the customer, in particular claims for damages of any kind, are expressly excluded.

Returns to Careana as part of a warranty claim can only be made after written approval and after receipt of the relevant instructions from Careana. The shipping costs are to be borne by the customer. Returns are always at the risk and expense of the customer.

  1. General disclaimer and limit

All cases of breach of contract and their legal consequences as well as all claims of the customer, regardless of the legal reason for them, are conclusively regulated in these terms and conditions. In particular, all claims for damages, reduction in price, cancellation of the contract or withdrawal from the contract not expressly mentioned are excluded. In no case shall the customer have any claims for compensation for damage that did not occur on the delivery item itself, such as loss of production, loss of use, loss of orders, loss of profit, or other direct or indirect damage. This exclusion of liability does not apply if it is contrary to mandatory law.

  1. Higher violence

Unforeseeable operational disruptions, delivery deadlines exceeded or delivery failures by Careana’s suppliers, shortages of manpower, energy or raw materials, strikes, lockouts, difficulties in obtaining means of transport, traffic disruptions, official orders and all cases of force majeure release Careana for the duration of the disruption and to the extent of its effect from the obligation to deliver.

If the delivery of the goods is delayed by more than ninety (90) days as a result, each party is entitled to withdraw from the contract with regard to the quantity affected by the delivery disruption. Further claims by the parties are expressly excluded.

  1. packing material

MTS does not take back any packaging or transport material.

The customer has to dispose of the packaging material at his own expense. The packaging material can be in a foreign language.

  1. termination

The purchase contract can be terminated unilaterally by Careana.

  1. various

The present conditions form an integral part of the respective contract between MTS and the customer.

Changes or additions to the contractual conditions require the written acceptance of Careana.

Should MTS fail to exercise or enforce its contractual rights, this does not count as a waiver of these rights and Careana can enforce or exercise these rights at any time later.

Without the written consent of Careana, the customer may not assign the contract or any rights or obligations arising therefrom.

  1. Compliance with Export control regulations

The fulfillment of the contract by Careana is subject to the condition that there are no obstacles to fulfillment due to national or international regulations of foreign trade law, in particular export control regulations, as well as no embargoes or other sanctions.

When passing on / reselling the products supplied by Careana to third parties in Germany and abroad, the customer must comply with the applicable provisions of national and international (re-) export control law. In any case, he has the (re-

) Comply with the export control regulations of Switzerland, the European Union and the United States of America.

If required for export control checks, Careana’s customer will immediately provide all information on the final recipient, final destination and intended use of the products delivered by Careana as well as the relevant export control restrictions.

The customer indemnifies Careana in full against all claims made by authorities or other third parties against Careana due to the customer’s failure to comply with the above export control obligations and undertakes to reimburse Careana for all damages and expenses incurred in this context, unless the customer is not responsible for the breach of duty.

Severability clause

  1. Should any provision of these terms and conditions be or become invalid or void, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. In the event that a provision is invalid or null and void, it must be replaced by an effective provision that comes as close as possible to the economic purpose of the invalid provision.

  1. Valid Law / Jurisdiction

Swiss law applies exclusively to all contracts and these conditions, excluding the conflict of laws provisions and the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) of April 11, 1980.

The courts in Zurich are exclusively responsible for all disputes arising from the contracts and / or these conditions.

In the event of contradictions between this German version and the English version of these terms and conditions, the German version has priority.

§1 Général et portée

Ces conditions générales de vente et de livraison, ci-après dénommées «Conditions», s’appliquent à toutes les commandes passées par Infinite Visions GmbH, ci-après dénommée «Careana», concernant la livraison de produits ou la fourniture de services, à l’exclusion de toutes autres conditions. Les conditions générales, autres conditions et délais du partenaire contractuel, ci-après dénommé le «client», ne sont applicables que s’ils ont été acceptés par écrit par Careana dans des cas individuels.

Les demandes de renseignements de Careana, ci-après dénommées «offre», sont sans engagement et s’entendent exclusivement comme une invitation à soumettre une offre.

Un contrat n’est valable que lorsque Careana accepte la commande du client soit par écrit, soit en exécutant le contrat, selon la première éventualité. Les commandes ne peuvent être annulées qu’avec l’approbation écrite de Careana. Si le client souhaite une livraison / un service à court terme et que Careana l’accepte, le client accepte que la facture, ainsi que les conditions générales de vente et de livraison, constituent la base du contrat.

  1. Prix et Restrictions d’importation

Les informations sur les prix, les descriptions et les informations techniques des produits sur les sites Careana.ch et Careana.com ainsi que dans les publicités et brochures créées par Careana sont sans engagement.

Sauf accord contraire par écrit, le prix effectif des biens ou services est indiqué dans une offre valable faite par Careana.

Careana se réserve le droit de modifier les prix des livraisons qui n’ont pas encore été effectuées en cas de changements importants dans les bases de calcul concernées (en particulier les coûts de matière et de main-d’œuvre ainsi que les fluctuations des taux de change, etc.) entre la conclusion du contrat et la livraison conformément au contrat. Toute modification de prix sera communiquée au client dans les meilleurs délais.

Sauf accord contraire par écrit, le client doit acquérir les licences d’importation, les certificats et autres approbations officielles pour la distribution du produit à ses propres risques et frais.

  1. Modalités de paiement

Sauf convention contraire écrite, le paiement doit être effectué comme suit:

    1. Acompte de 50% du montant total plus TVA à la confirmation de la commande, payable dans les 10 (DIX) jours.
    2. Paiement restant des sommes dues plus TVA dans les 10 (DIX) jours après la livraison ou l’enlèvement de la marchandise.

Les factures doivent être envoyées au compte indiqué sur la facture sans aucune déduction dans la devise de la facture. La compensation par le client avec des réclamations contre Careana est exclue dans tous les cas.

Careana se réserve le droit, dans des cas particuliers, notamment mais non exclusivement en cas de vérification de solvabilité négative du client ou en cas de livraisons à l’étranger, un acompte plus élevé pouvant aller jusqu’à 100% du montant total plus TVA à réclamer.

Le client est immédiatement en défaut une fois le délai de paiement expiré. Les intérêts de retard dus à partir de ce moment sont de 5% par an. Le client doit indemniser Careana pour tous les frais vérifiables que Careana ou le représentant fourni par Careana ont engagés pour recouvrer les montants de facture impayés.

  1. Insolvabilité et rupture de contrat de Les clients

Sans préjudice de tous les autres droits et recours de Careana, Careana (a) interrompre la livraison de produits et / ou la fourniture de services sans assumer la responsabilité, (b) exiger une compensation du client et (c) accélérer le paiement de tous les paiements impayés ou poursuivre si le client, (i) conclut un accord volontaire avec ses créanciers, ou fait l’objet d’une ordonnance administrative, fait faillite ou liquidation, est contraint de liquider, (ii) cesse ou menace de cesser les opérations, (iii) ne remplit pas ses obligations contractuelles et ne remédie pas à cette situation dans un délai fixé par Careana ou (iv) un syndic de faillite ou une mise sous séquestre est nommé pour les actifs du client.

  1. livraison

Careana s’efforce, au mieux de ses connaissances et de ses convictions, de livrer ses produits et services à temps. Cependant, les délais ne sont pas contraignants. Careana informera immédiatement le client de tout retard.

Les commandes passées une fois doivent être acceptées par le client même en cas de retard de livraison. En cas de retard, le client n’a pas le droit de résilier le contrat et / ou de réclamer des dommages et intérêts.

Sauf accord contraire par écrit, les livraisons partielles ou les expéditions partielles sont autorisées.

Si le client n’accepte pas la livraison du produit, Careana se réserve le droit notamment, mais non exclusivement, de (i) stocker les produits et facturer au client les frais de stockage et autres frais encourus, ou (ii) après en avoir informé le client, revendre les produits au prix le plus élevé possible et facturer au client la différence entre le prix du contrat et le prix auquel le produit a été revendu, plus les frais de stockage et de vente.

  1. Transition du bénéfice et du risque et Réserve de propriété

Les avantages et les risques sont transférés au client conformément aux dispositions du contrat respectif et aux Incoterms applicables spécifiés dans le contrat.

Indépendamment de la livraison et du transfert des bénéfices et des risques, Careana reste propriétaire des produits jusqu’à ce que Careana ait reçu l’intégralité du prix des produits ainsi que tous les autres montants en relation avec le contrat conclu avec le client («réserve de propriété»). Le client s’engage à prendre part aux mesures nécessaires à la protection de la propriété de Careana; en particulier, lors de la conclusion du contrat, il autorise Careana à enregistrer ou constater la réserve de propriété dans les registres publics, livres ou autres conformément à la législation en vigueur et à effectuer toutes les formalités y afférentes aux frais du client remplir.

Pendant la période de réserve de propriété, le client s’engage à traiter les produits de telle manière que qu’ils peuvent être identifiés comme appartenant à Careana. Le client entretiendra les produits à ses frais et, après livraison, devra les protéger et les assurer contre tous risques commerciaux à ses frais.

Si le client ne respecte pas ses obligations de paiement à temps, Careana se réserve le droit de récupérer immédiatement tous les produits livrés.

Si un produit est vendu par le client avant que le client n’ait payé intégralement, le client s’engage à retenir le produit de la vente pour Careana jusqu’à ce que les obligations de paiement soient entièrement remplies. La réserve de propriété de Careana vis-à-vis du client n’est pas affectée par la revente. Le client cède par la présente la réclamation du prix d’achat d’une revente à un tiers à Careana et s’engage à informer le tiers immédiatement avant cette cession.

Si le client traite, combine ou mélange avec d’autres articles, Careana acquiert la copropriété à la fraction qui correspond au rapport de la valeur de la facture des marchandises Careana à celle des autres articles utilisés par le client au moment du traitement, de la combinaison ou du mélange.

Si le produit est combiné ou mélangé avec un article principal appartenant au client ou à un tiers, le client transfère également ses droits sur le nouvel article à Careana. Si le client combine ou mélange le produit moyennant des frais avec un article principal d’un tiers, il cède par la présente ses demandes d’indemnisation contre le tiers à Careana.

Le client est en droit de revendre la marchandise sous réserve de propriété dans le cadre d’une opération commerciale ordonnée, mais uniquement dans le cadre d’un prix raisonnable qui ne doit pas être surévalué. Si le client vend pour sa part sans recevoir le prix d’achat intégral à l’avance ou pas à pas contre livraison de l’objet de vente, il doit convenir d’une réserve de propriété en faveur de Careana conformément aux présentes conditions avec son client. Le client cède par la présente ses prétentions à cette revente ainsi que les droits de réserve de propriété convenus par lui à Careana. A la demande de Careana, il est obligé de notifier l’acquéreur de la cession et de fournir à Careana les informations et documents nécessaires pour faire valoir ses droits contre l’acquéreur.

Le client est uniquement autorisé à recouvrer les créances de la revente malgré la cession tant qu’il remplit correctement ses obligations envers Careana.

Si la valeur des garanties fournies à Careana dépasse les créances de Careana, Careana est tenue de libérer les garanties choisies par Careana à la demande du client.

  1. Examen et Acceptation / acceptation

A la réception des produits et / ou à la fourniture des services, le client est tenu de les vérifier pour les défauts.

Le client est tenu d’informer Careana de tout défaut immédiatement et par écrit, mais au plus tard dans les 8 (HUIT) heures suivant la réception des produits / la fourniture des services, ou – en cas de vices cachés – immédiatement après leur découverte. A défaut, les produits ou services sont réputés avoir été approuvés et acceptés par le client. Si les défauts ne sont pas signalés dans les délais, le client perd tous les droits de garantie, d’indemnisation et de contestation du contrat en raison de la défectuosité de l’objet de l’exécution.

La notification en temps opportun des défauts ne libère pas le client de son obligation de payer et d’accepter tous les produits et / ou services qu’il a commandés.

  1. Garantie et responsabilité pour Défauts

Careana n’assume expressément aucune garantie ou responsabilité pour les défauts de l’un de ses produits. En particulier, Careana conseille par la présente qu’aucun produit stérile ne doit être utilisé dans un environnement stérile. Careana est responsable de chaque défaut conformément au para 7 en temps utile. En particulier, l’obligation de garantie de Careana ne s’applique pas aux défauts des produits livrés pouvant être retracés jusqu’à (i) une utilisation non autorisée, inappropriée ou inappropriée des produits par le client ou des tiers ou (ii) la négligence dans le domaine d’application des produits par le client ou des tiers ou (iii) d’autres raisons indépendantes de la volonté de Careana. En cas de garantie, Careana peut, à sa seule discrétion, remplacer, réparer ou restituer les produits ou services ou une partie de ceux-ci. Toutes autres réclamations du client, en particulier les réclamations pour dommages de toute nature, sont expressément exclues.

Les retours à Careana dans le cadre d’une demande de garantie ne peuvent être effectués qu’après approbation écrite et après réception des instructions pertinentes de Careana. Les frais de port sont à la charge du client. Les retours sont toujours aux risques et frais du client.

  1. Clause de non-responsabilité générale et limite

Tous les cas de rupture de contrat et leurs conséquences juridiques ainsi que toutes les réclamations du client, quelle que soit la raison juridique de celles-ci, sont définitivement réglées dans ces conditions. En particulier, toutes les demandes de dommages et intérêts, réduction de prix, annulation du contrat ou retrait du contrat qui ne sont pas expressément mentionnées sont exclues. En aucun cas, le client ne peut prétendre à une indemnisation pour des dommages qui ne sont pas survenus sur l’article de livraison lui-même, tels que la perte de production, la perte d’utilisation, la perte de commandes, la perte de profit ou tout autre dommage direct ou indirect. Cette exclusion de responsabilité ne s’applique pas si elle est contraire à la loi impérative.

  1. Plus haute la violence

Perturbations opérationnelles imprévisibles, dépassement des délais de livraison ou échecs de livraison des fournisseurs de Careana, pénuries de main-d’œuvre, d’énergie ou de matières premières, grèves, lock-out, difficultés d’accès aux moyens de transport, perturbations de la circulation, commandes officielles et tous les cas de force majeure libèrent Careana pour la durée de la perturbation et dans la mesure de ses effets de l’obligation de livrer.

Si la livraison des marchandises est retardée de plus de quatre-vingt-dix (90) jours, chaque partie est en droit de résilier le contrat en ce qui concerne la quantité affectée par l’interruption de livraison. Les autres réclamations des parties sont expressément exclues.

  1. Matériau d’emballage

MTS ne reprend aucun emballage ni matériel de transport.

Le client doit disposer du matériel d’emballage à ses frais. Le matériau d’emballage peut être dans une langue étrangère.

  1. Résiliation

Le contrat d’achat peut être résilié unilatéralement par Careana.

  1. divers

Les présentes conditions font partie intégrante du contrat respectif entre MTS et le client.

Les modifications ou ajouts aux conditions contractuelles nécessitent l’acceptation écrite de Careana.

Si MTS ne parvient pas à exercer ou à appliquer ses droits contractuels, cela ne compte pas comme une renonciation à ces droits et Careana peut appliquer ou exercer ces droits à tout moment par la suite.

Sans le consentement écrit de Careana, le client ne peut céder le contrat ni les droits ou obligations qui en découlent.

  1. Conformité avec Réglementation du contrôle des exportations

L’exécution du contrat par Careana est soumise à la condition qu’il n’y ait pas d’obstacles à l’exécution en raison des réglementations nationales ou internationales du droit du commerce extérieur, en particulier des réglementations de contrôle des exportations, ainsi que de l’absence d’embargos ou d’autres sanctions.

Lors de la cession / revente des produits fournis par Careana à des tiers en Allemagne et à l’étranger, le client doit se conformer aux dispositions applicables de la législation nationale et internationale sur le contrôle des (réex) exportations. Dans tous les cas, il a le (re

) Conformez-vous aux réglementations de contrôle des exportations de la Suisse, de l’Union européenne et des États-Unis d’Amérique.

Si nécessaire pour les contrôles de contrôle des exportations, le client de Careana fournira immédiatement toutes les informations sur le destinataire final, la destination finale et l’utilisation prévue des produits livrés par Careana ainsi que les restrictions de contrôle des exportations pertinentes sur demande.

Le client garantit Careana en totalité contre toutes les réclamations formulées par les autorités ou d’autres tiers contre Careana en raison du non-respect par le client des obligations de contrôle des exportations ci-dessus et s’engage à rembourser Careana de tous les dommages et dépenses encourus dans ce contexte sauf si le client n’est pas responsable du manquement au devoir.

Clause de divisibilité

  1. Si une disposition des présentes conditions générales était ou devenait inefficace ou nulle, cela n’affecterait pas la validité des autres dispositions. Dans le cas où une disposition est invalide ou nulle et non avenue, elle doit être remplacée par une disposition effective qui se rapproche le plus possible de l’objectif économique de la disposition invalide.

  1. Valide Loi / Juridiction

Le droit suisse s’applique exclusivement à tous les contrats et à ces conditions, à l’exclusion des dispositions de conflit de lois et de la Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises (CVIM) du 11 avril 1980.

Les tribunaux de Zurich sont seuls responsables de tous les litiges découlant des contrats et / ou des présentes conditions.

Si cette version allemande contredit la version anglaise de ces termes et conditions, la version allemande est prioritaire.